Welcome to the Charlotte Library

Previous Image
Next Image

info heading

info content

Ongoing Program Information

Summer Reading Calendar Coming Soon!
Free Audiobooks for Teens

SYNC is a free summer audiobook program for teens. Returning April 27 2017, SYNC will give away two complete audiobook downloads a week – pairs of high interest titles, based on weekly themes. Sign up for email or text alerts and be first to know when new titles are available to download at www.audiobooksync.com.
 

Upcoming Events

Tuesday, May 30
  • BabyTime

    Tuesday, May 30 @ 9:00 am - 10:00 am

    Join us at the library for songs and play time for the littlest ones in our community. This is group sponsored by Building Bright Futures.

Tuesday, June 6
  • BabyTime

    Tuesday, June 6 @ 9:00 am - 10:00 am

    Join us at the library for songs and play time for the littlest ones in our community. This is group sponsored by Building Bright Futures.

Monday, June 19
  • Mystery Book Group

    Monday, June 19 @ 10:00 am - 11:00 am

    Copies are available at the circulation desk.

Wednesday, June 21
  • Book Donation Drop-off for Book Sale Begins

    Wednesday, June 21 @ 10:00 am - 7:00 pm

    Book donations (see donation guidelines) will be most gratefully accepted from June 21 until July 6. Appointments can be made to drop off larger donations prior to the official drop off dates if you have a special situation. Thank you so much for your past and future support that helps to make our library all that it can be!!

Thursday, June 22
  • Book Donations Gratefully Accepted

    Thursday, June 22 @ 10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Friday, June 23
  • Book Donations Gratefully Accepted

    Friday, June 23 @ 10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Saturday, June 24
  • Book Donations Gratefully Accepted

    Saturday, June 24 @ 9:00 am - 2:00 pm

Monday, June 26
  • Book Donations Gratefully Accepted

    Monday, June 26 @ 10:00 am - 7:00 pm

Tuesday, June 27
  • Book Donations Gratefully Accepted

    Tuesday, June 27 @ 10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Wednesday, June 28
  • Book Donations Gratefully Accepted

    Wednesday, June 28 @ 10:00 am - 7:00 pm

Thursday, June 29
  • Book Donations Gratefully Accepted

    Thursday, June 29 @ 10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Friday, June 30
  • Book Donations Gratefully Accepted

    Friday, June 30 @ 10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Saturday, July 1
  • Book Donations Gratefully Accepted

    Saturday, July 1 @ 9:00 am - 2:00 pm

Monday, July 3
  • LIBRARY CLOSED

    Monday, July 3 - Tuesday, July 4

Tuesday, July 4
  • LIBRARY CLOSED

    Monday, July 3 - Tuesday, July 4

Wednesday, July 5
  • Book Donations Gratefully Accepted

    Wednesday, July 5 @ 10:00 am - 7:00 pm

Thursday, July 6
  • Last Day for Book Donation Drop-off

    Thursday, July 6 @ 10:00 am - 5:00 pm

    Book donations (see donation guidelines) will be most gratefully accepted from June 21 until July 6. Appointments can be made to drop off larger donations prior to the official drop off dates if you have a special situation. Thank you so much for your past and future support that helps to make our library all that it can be!!

Sunday, July 9
  • Annual Book Sale with Food Trucks!

    Sunday, July 9 @ 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

    Hunt for some good reads at the Friends of Charlotte Library Annual Book Sale under a tent on the town green. There will also be food trucks to provide refreshments for a fee. We hope to see you there!

Monday, July 17
  • Mystery Book Group

    Monday, July 17 @ 10:00 am - 11:00 am

    Copies are available at the circulation desk.

 

Save

Save

Save